Call toll-free in Canada 1 800 222-9775   |   Français

Home    Print Version

Board of Directors


Back row, L to R: Judith Lane, Maureen Wallace, James E.A. Stanley, Julie Marr, Hector Losier and Lucien Sonier.
Front row, L to R: David Ellis, Dorine Pirie, François Angers (term expired September 23, 2016) and Michèle Caron.
Missing:  Haley Flaro

WorkSafeNB's affairs are administered by a board of directors consisting of persons appointed by the Lieutenant-Governor in Council.

The board of directors is charged with the stewardship of WorkSafeNB, a corporate entity created to administer the acts governing workers' compensation and workplace health and safety in New Brunswick. These are:

  • The Workers' Compensation Act
  • The Occupational Health and Safety Act
  • The Workplace Health, Safety and Compensation Commission & Workers’ Compensation Appeals Tribunal Act
  • The Firefighters' Compensation Act

The board consists of a chairperson, a vice-chairperson, four members representing workers and four members representing employers. WorkSafeNB’s president and CEO also sits on the board as a non-voting member.

Board of Directors
Dorine Pirie
Vice-Chairperson: Haley Flaro
President and Chief Executive Officer:
(non-voting member)
Tim Petersen (Acting)
Members representing workers: Michèle Caron
Hector Losier
James E. A. Stanley
Maureen Wallace
Members representing employers: David Ellis
Judith Lane
Julie Marr
Lucien Sonier

Twitter YouTube LinkIn

© 2017 WorkSafeNB